Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Beeson Wellness Center

Regenerative Medicine Specialists & Chiropractors located in Portland, OR

5/5

118 Total Reviews

Beeson Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beeson Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Just what I was looking for and needing for healing. I have some chronic problems that Dr. Beeson identified almost immediately and then began developing a plan to get me healed. Very grateful for his extensive knowledge and experience that has helped me feel that there is someone who is looking out after me and my health. The staff and other caregivers at Beeson are very caring, helpful and friendly. The office itself is warm, inviting and helps you to relax and feel at home. A wonderful place to receive excellent care!

Sandra A. Submitted 10/29/21

I found Dr. Beeson online a few months ago and started the process of regenerative cartilage on my left knee. Its working !!! For exercise I use dirt motorcycle riding which is one of the best aerobic and muscular plyometric workouts. Our riding group just returned from a 4 day trail ride in Eastern Oregon, after several months of treatment I have no pain.. I was riding a Kawasaki 525 - 85 Hp motocross 4 days. Thanks Dr. Dan and Bree Beeson!!!!

Vahan D. Submitted 10/20/21

The people who work at Beeson's are always very professional and friendly. My physical issues have improved a great deal under their care.

Shelley B. Submitted 10/18/21

My experience has always been the best. I feel very taken care of. When I started going a few months ago, my lower back was in so much pain I couldn’t stand up to put on my pants. Now it’s no problem. My neck is also feeling better and with the help of The physical therapy from Dr Bri it is feeling better every day. I decided I was sick of living with the pain and now I don’t have to thanks to Dr Beeson and his team!

Karen N. Submitted 09/25/21

Dan Beeson (a former NBA player for Washington back in the day ) is The Best Chiropractor I have ever had. And I have had a lot over the years. He really understands injury to the body. Dan took care of my injuries for over a year after I was severely injured in a nearly Fatal Car accident. I was really messed up and was in severe pain just to walk, but he helped me back to good physical shape! A couple of years later I tried the Joint Chiropractors because of the cheap rates but they didn’t compare. I ran back to Beeson’s Chiropractic and Wellness Center and I am happy to pay more for the quality of care! Dan Beeson is the Greatest when it comes to Chiropractic Care! I highly recommend him!

Debra L. Submitted 08/13/21

I was in pain for so long. Dr. Beeson fixed me.

Laurie D. Submitted 08/02/21

very good care

Charles H. Submitted 07/28/21

Dr. Beeson made a special appointment for me to come in on Saturday. He was very professional and fixed my problem I was having quickly. Thank you so much Dr. B

Janice R. Submitted 07/10/21

Everything was Great

Allen L. Submitted 06/14/21

Dan always listens to me even if I think I need more adjustment. I have been treated by Dan for over 30 years. When I’m locked up, he unlocks me and sometimes he’ll do a re-check after therapy to make sure he fixed everything before I leave.

Delvin W. Submitted 05/26/21

Dr. Beeson has been a game changer! I feel better I’m more ways than I thought would be possible. Highly recommend!

Liberty B. Submitted 05/17/21

I felt very good after the cervical adjustment!

Vicky H. Submitted 04/28/21

Before Dr. Beeson's adjustments: more pain, limited movement, miserable discomfort. After Dr. Beeson's adjustments: less pain, less discomfort, more movement. He helps a lot.

Ken F. Submitted 04/19/21

I have been going to Dr. Beeson for a long time and always been pleased with the service.

Barbara K. Submitted 03/26/21

I have a completely new lease on life im excited for every visit as I get more and more relief. My neck back and shoulder Where in extreme pain for over a year now and after my 1st visit was experiencing major pain relief I'm on my 5th visit and feel better than I have in years 🙂

Derrick M. Submitted 03/19/21

Excellent care on my first visit to the Beeson clinic. Dr Beeson was very thorough and had great bedside manner. I am looking forward to my next visit later this week. I highly recommend this place!

Heather J. Submitted 03/01/21

I have been a patient of Dr. Beeson for many years now and he has always been able to adjust me so that I am no longer in pain. This past summer I was changing a tire on my vehicle and the tire slipped when I was putting it on. I caught the tire and noticed a sharp pain in my upper arm. I thought that I had pulled a ligament or tendon. I was in a dull pain all summer, fall an through the winter. I then decided enough was enough and I went to see Dr. Beeson to see if he could help me once again. Lo and behold, I had actually dislocated my shoulder! Needles to say, Dr. Beeson put me to rights and now I am in no more pain!

Chris N. Submitted 01/22/21

I had a trampoline accident about 12 years ago and my ankle has been out of place ever since. For 12 years its been acting up every winter when it gets cold and yesterday Dan handled it in about 3 seconds. He said I'd have a spring in my step, and he was right, I do. Its not bothering me at all for the first time since it happened! Im also in my last trimester of pregnancy and he made my back feel so much better. He really knows what he is doing. Thank you so much!

Isabella K. Submitted 12/10/20

I have been in to see Dr. Beeson on several occasions. I moved from Oregon. I hurt my shoulder so I saw a chiropractor in another state several times and never got relieve. I was planning a trip to Portland so called to get an appointment with Dr. Beeson. When I went in he discovered my shoulder was jammed in the socket. He fixed it and I have not had any problems with it since. The most remarkable thing was that after several sessions with another doctor and nothing worked it took coming to see Dr. Beeson to get it fixed! I would definitely trust and recommend Dr. Beeson and his clinic to everyone that is in pain. Not only is the staff pleasant but the facility is very clean and serene.

Marilyn K. Submitted 11/13/20

My urologist had given up on getting my urinary system working again -- had to use a catheter. Dr. Beeson believed it was a neurological issue and has been addressing it. Amazingly, I have about 90% function back and no longer need the catheter.

Eric N. Submitted 11/04/20

Very good

Bill W. Submitted 10/08/20

Always a pleasure. Been seeing Dr.Dan since 1980’s.

Katrina D. Submitted 08/03/20

I've been in a lot of pain over the past year. I went to Beeson and it turns out I had all sorts of bones out of place. He popped those right back in and that night I was able to sleep comfortably for the first time in a while. I've been seeing him weekly and the pain has been getting less and less everytime I go and I can finally see an end to this. I felt at a loss about this for a while and now I see something could actually get done about it! Dan Beeson is also a beast, he's very A to B and gets the job done. The rest of the staff are very inciting and I always feel welcome when I go in.

Leo R. Submitted 06/19/20

I've been very pleased with the all the care and attention given to me by the doctor and his entire staff. He is very thorough and gives detail oriented and even called me at home after my visit! I mean who does that? Plus he uses state of the art equipment to access that the lifts I had in my shoes from a previous podiatry doctor dealing w a previous accident did not give me the correct amount of lift. We are def making headway and the massage along with ultrasonic treatment for my back helps a great deal. Feel like I'm being treated like royalty!

Dave L. Submitted 06/17/20

Dr Beeson is the best! The list of spinal issues I’ve had is longer than my arm. I’ve been through physical therapy, acupuncture, spinal injections, massage therapy, traction, nerve stimulators, every medication you can think of short of opioids, at least 10 other chiropractors (due to no longer living in Oregon), and all of them combined aren’t as good as Dr. Beeson’s care. In fact, they’re not even close! The first thing I plan during my trips to Oregon is appointments with Dr. Beeson. I call before I even buy a plane ticket, because if he’s not available than I’m not coming. Thank you Dr. Beeson, or as my dad calls you, St. Beeson, for the miracle worker you are. For a long time I didn’t think I could possibly go on with the pain I was suffering from, and now I don’t have to.

Lisa L. Submitted 06/11/20

I came in feeling a lot of pain and discomfort and left feeling light and relieved !!

Jesse M. Submitted 05/06/20

Dr Beeson knows his field VERY well so handles me well. Neck adjustments to relieve tingling in hand. Surprising how the neck vertebrate affects the hands. Very little tingling now since I started my adjustments a month or so ago!!! He is good and the staff very friendly.

Jim S. Submitted 03/19/20

Before I came to see Dr. Beeson I could hardly put any weight on my right leg. I had a bulging disc that was pinching the sciatica nerve that runs down the leg. I’m now back to my regular activities like skiing etc!! Thank you so much

Jacob H. Submitted 02/14/20

Due to back problems, I had not been able to walk my dog for seven weeks. After three weeks of treatments, my dog and I are back on the trails. I believe with additional treatments I will continue to improve and the walks will lengthen. Watch out Mt Hood, here I come 🙂

Linda A. Submitted 01/24/20

Good!

Wayne S. Submitted 12/27/19

Dr. Beeson is the best chiropractor I have ever been fortunate to have experienced. I was in agony from my chronic back pain and sciatica. I could barely walk! In no time, he had me mobile in just a few days. He is the only professional I know who was willing to come in on the weekend because he was determined to make me feel better! His skills, knowledge and care for his patients is admirable and comforting. Dr. Beeson explains his step-by-step treatments in detail. I trust him completely and am very grateful by his expertise and capable, caring staff. He is a gentle “giant” and you would be in great “hands!” I highly recommend Dr. Beeson.

Mary Ann B. Submitted 11/21/19

My first visit to Dr. Beeson was yesterday. My major complaint was plantar fascitis and shoulder pain. He checked my feet and adjusted both of them. The next day we went to the state fair and walked everywhere............I could hardly walk before as the pain was so bad. He checked my shoulder and adjusted that area............it is also getting much better. I am excited to go back as I am amazed at how much he helped me.

Tamara C. Submitted 08/28/19

When I first arrived I told Dr. Beeson I felt like a loser. I had been suffering with painful and bursitis hips, IT Band pain, shin splints and more for over 3 years. My very first appointment Dr. Beeson he identified my problems and provided me with a personal plan. After my very first adjustment I felt relief. Each visit has provided me with more relief. In fact I am now able walk 50 minutes before work and weekends most days. I look forward to continuing my care at Beeson Wellness Center.

Jane P. Submitted 08/16/19

His knowledge was impressive. His diagnosis was spot on. I felt substantially better better after my first visit.

Thomas B. Submitted 08/15/19

Dr. Beeson has treated my back and neck on different occasions. When I go to him, I know I will feel better. His treatments are always effective, and as I age, I know I will and can rely on him. If you want a great chiropractor, Dr. Beeson is your man.

Lou D. Submitted 08/14/19

Dr. B. Has been my chiropractor for over ten years. He is the BEST chiropractor around for three reasons: knowledgeable, caring and professional, and skilled! His knowledge is beyond measure. He can identify problems with muscles, joints, and the skeletal system immediately. He follows through with treatments and explains what I should or shouldn't do to help it heal. I find him more dependable and trustworthy than any doctor. His skills in treating a problem are extraordinary. His ability to adjust my neck, back, hips, knees, etc. never fail to achieve results. I use to be nervous having my neck adjusted, but with his skills, I trust him always! He is professional and caring, always seeking results. He is the only medical professional I know that will get me in the same day I call. He has even come in on a Saturday to adjust me. He puts patients first!! I can highly recommend Dr. B. if you want a caring, professional, skilled chiropractor to make you feel better!!!

Leila P. Submitted 08/14/19

I was in constant pain and went to Dr. Beeson's Clinic. I had pain for 50 years and decided to go for Stem Cell Treatment. I had it done with Dr. Soska and Dr. Beeson. Two months later, my hands and shoulder feel so much better. I am 83 years old and recommend it highly.

Rosemarie H. Submitted 08/14/19

Dr Beeson saved my career! I tried everything imaginable for bilateral hand pain and he sourced the issue to my back and fixed it quickly!

Tyler F. Submitted 08/09/19

A good integrative medicine doctor. Good insights for diagnostic after years of tests and checks.

Sanda W. Submitted 08/01/19

I feel like a new person!! Dr. Beeson, Dr. Bri and their amazing staff have helped me so much in only 7 visits! It has easily been 10+ years since I have felt this good. I had been accepting the fact that I would be a dysfunctional human being for the rest of my life...until I received the help I was in such desperate need of from this amazing clinic. I have hope, like I haven’t had in a very long time, for a future that will include physical activities. I am pleasantly amazed and so very grateful for all you have done for me...and we’ve only just begun. I’m smiling...THANK YOU!!!

P J. Submitted 07/17/19

Overall excellent. Still stable with my condition.Anticipate further improvement

Larry S. Submitted 07/14/19

Everyone was helpful. Interior was calming and clean. Dr. Soszka is an excellent listener, I felt heard, and he really knows what he's talking about.

Salaam-juli D. Submitted 05/22/19

Care and kindness from Dr. Beeson was fantastic as usual. Feeling much better. Looking forward to the future much better. Thank you.

Ken F. Submitted 05/18/19

always the best.

Melvin W. Submitted 05/17/19

Since seeing Dr Soszka for my medical condition, I have felt the best that I have in over 15 years. Thank you for the time and understanding to get me where I am today!

Stacie M. Submitted 05/16/19

Very good. 5 star

Julie M. Submitted 05/16/19

Always professional and do a great job.

Scott M. Submitted 05/15/19

Very plesant. Very professional. Everyone is very caring. Dr. Benson is very enthusiastic. I would recommend .

Nick W. Submitted 05/14/19

Dr. Dan Beeson is a very caring and experienced chiropractor who fixes the problem.

Carol Z. Submitted 05/13/19

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Timimg was good.

Mary S. Submitted 05/13/19

I really appreciate Dr. Soszka's thyroid knowledge and depth, especially with treating Reverse T3, as well as his knowledge with other aspects of my health. I also appreciate his willingness to use Zoom and telemedicine in working with me, since I live in Bend.

David W. Submitted 05/12/19

Third day after first stem cell treatment. Woke up with no pain in my lower back!

Cliff B. Submitted 05/12/19

I feel deeply cared about by people who know their business. They "get" my level of understanding of my health and healing and I get theirs. We talk. Thank you.

Norma H. Submitted 05/12/19

I have been with St. Beeson for decades. I’ve had other chiropractors, but he is far and away superior. My daughter feels the same about him.

Les S. Submitted 05/12/19

I would highly recommend Dr. Shawn Soszka, ND. He is competent, caring and personable and has helped my family with several important health issues.

Laura S. Submitted 05/12/19

Dr. Soszka is so knowledgeable in Thyroid health! He has helped me, my husband and our daughter get healthy through naturopathic medicine! I highly recommend him!!

Tamie M. Submitted 05/12/19

I think he is the most knowledgeable chiropractor I’ve known. He explains everything to you - Talks to you during an adjustment - Also explains to you what you need to do to improve your health and mobility. I leave feeling better, understand more, and knowing someone really cares.

Jack B. Submitted 05/12/19

I had his full attention & he spent a lot of time with me. He is an EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR !!!!!!!

William P. Submitted 05/11/19

I have received the very best Chiropractic care with Dr. Beeson. He treats the whole person. I am very fortunate to have found this Doctor.

Patricia M. Submitted 05/11/19

We are making great progress.

Christa L. Submitted 05/11/19

Great care to heal your thyroid from Dr Soszka! He is really good!

Manuela P. Submitted 05/11/19

I first came in 2018 with extreme head pain and dizziness and Dr. Beeson would not let me leave until I got some relief,next day he called me to see how I was doing.Thank you Dr. Dan.

John M. Submitted 05/10/19

Have been a patient of Dr, B for many years. What I like about him is his ability to read what is going on with my body when it goes out. If something is going on he is the first one I see. My job can be very physical and sometimes it just takes one visit or sometimes few visits to get it handled.

Shane K. Submitted 05/10/19

I always enjoy my visit with Dr. Dan Beeson , great staff and care for me for over 12 years now.

Marck L. Submitted 05/10/19

Dr. Beeson is always very genteel and able to fix my problems. Come in pain and leave much relieved.

Gene K. Submitted 05/10/19

34 years as a patient ….hmmm

Rich K. Submitted 05/09/19

Dr Beeson has the experience and education that provides a secure feeling that the treatment he provides is the correct method to relieve pain and promote wellness.

Douglas D. Submitted 05/09/19

The clinic is always willing to try and work with your schedule. I have seen the doctor for 14 plus years and I'm always pleased with the staff and follow through of the doctor.

Dustin C. Submitted 05/08/19

At my regular monthly adjustment I told Dr. Beeson about my very sore knee. He took the time to do an x-ray to understand the problem and made the necessary adjustments to put things back in place, after which, it felt so much better. This is why I drive from Gresham to SE Portland. He's really the best.

Darryl C. Submitted 05/08/19

Always on time, great care of well being & aim for overall health concerns. also aims for a healthy lifestyle

Chris C. Submitted 05/07/19

Dr. Beeson is great. Very thorough and knowledgeable, and also makes you comfortable with his friendly, easy going manner.

Lyndon B. Submitted 05/07/19

Wonderful!

Fred M. Submitted 04/10/19